It's me
  last edited: Sat, 30 Sep 2017 05:25:37 -0400  
@!Hubzilla Development+ @!Hubzilla Support Forum+

I haven't tested this properly, but I'm posting anyway as a note since it's a specific bug and I don't want to forget it.

If I make a comment from clone A on a post made by a channel on a remote hub, then if I delete that comment on clone B of my channel, that comment still exists on the channel's post on the remote hub.

If I delete the comment on clone A (the clone I made the comment from), the comment dissappears from the remote hub.
Mike Macgirvin
  
Should be #fixed.

It's me
 
When making a new post, by default it will post to the 'Friends' privacy group, however if I click the lock icon, the 'Public' group is already selected instead of 'Friends'. Also, in order to actually change the privacy group of the post to 'Public', I have to select a different group and then select 'Public' again.
 UI  bugs
It's me
  
I just realised, I deleted my 'Friends' group. That must be the reason why - the default privacy group to post to is still set to the 'Friends' group, even though it's deleted, and since that group doesn't appear in the dropdown list, it just defaults to the first list item, which is 'Public'.
It's me
  last edited: Mon, 04 Sep 2017 15:42:38 -0400  
I fixed it by changing Default Access Control List to one of my existing groups. (I think 'Access Control List' is the old term for 'Privacy Group', so I think the name should be changed to 'Privacy Group' in the settings page to save confusion.)
Mario Vavti
  
Right, the button should probably be labeled "Default privacy group".

It's me
 
This happens when a channel is on the same server or another server.
 bugs
Andrew Manning
  
So,  it displays the connect button when it does not have the source in its own address book, which is the case for first connection.

Ah, this makes a lot of sense. I forget the extra challenges associated with decentralized networks sometimes. There is a workaround at least, which is that you can manually enter the deleted connection's channel name into the Add new connection box on the https://project.hubzilla.org/connections page to recover the connection. But yeah, we should have some kind of button that always displays if there is a logical way to do it.
Andrew Manning
  
There's a lot of discussion in the w3c social communities about how to implement this for other protocols such as activitypub and ostatus. There are also some clever ideas emerging, and I've been waiting for the dust to settle before tackling the problem in a way that works across the board and across project boundaries.

You wouldn't happen to have any links to some of these discussions handy, would you?
Mike Macgirvin
  

Petrus [Hubzilla]
  
@Hubzilla Development
I've been messy with connect/follow this channel... So I've deleted the contact on my list to better add now, but I think I've bugged it because no more connect/follow button is showing :(

Sorry for this noob question, starting here :)
Or may be there's a spot where I can ask this question...

Thx for your help.
 bugs
It's me
 
oh lol I just posted this issue without reading your post xD
Mike Macgirvin
  
Find the 'reddress' (*) aka user@host of the person. It should be visible on their profile someplace. Visit your Connections page and enter this in the box in the top left.

(*) we used to call this a 'webbie', but in Spanish 'red' means 'network' so it makes more sense and is kind of whimsical name for a network address.